Meecel

Software for Mobile Platform

RssDemon V3.1.2 Released

1. Fixed crash during upgrade
2. Fixed tablet missing option menu
3. Improved tablet grid view size.
4. Enabled tablet hardware acceleration

19 responses to “RssDemon V3.1.2 Released

  1. Dennis December 4, 2011 at 2:08 am

    A beta yet no way to send feedback via app?

    In any case tried to add a source “Google Reader”, it says says “no accounts”.

  2. Kevin December 4, 2011 at 9:56 am

    I’m having problems with my video podcasts. When I hit the plus button it changes but the videos are not downloaded when I hit updates feeds. Also I can’t find a play online button for the videos.

    I guess ill stick with 2 for now but the new version does definatly look nice. I hope I can upgrade soon, keep up the great work.

  3. revolt December 4, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    In the new version I can not select when adding the widget to the desktop, which RSS feed to be displayed. The widget always displays all of the RSS feeds together. I would prefer to have a own widget for every feed on the android desktop. How can I do that?

  4. chrisstraz December 4, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Loved the app, but with new version, I cannot get the audio podcast to download. It shows me the new article, but never downloads the audio.

  5. Rick December 4, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Agree with others about not being able to play video podcasts. Also old version had long press on group and mark all podcasts for download. Now have to go into each podcast to mark for download which takes much more time.
    New version looks much nicer but the video loss is a deal breaker. Also add ability to bulk mark podcasts for download.

  6. Daniel December 5, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Hi,

    Since version 3 non-beta, rssdemon crashes on startup on my x10 mini. The crash dialog complains about the process com.meecel.feedreader.RssDemonAd. My phone runs Android 2.1.

Leave a Reply

