Meecel

Software for Mobile Platform

RssDemon – Version 2.004

Please help us by rating us and leaving a comment on Android Market!

1. Fix and improve individual message limit setting (you can now set to Use global setting)
2. Increase message limit choices with addition settings: 300, 400, 500, 600, 800, 1000
3. Fixed wifi-only setting is not always work issue (Thanks to Aapo Saaristo)
4. Fix feed parsing issue with http://blogs.worldwatch.org/nourishingtheplanet/feed/ (Thanks to Mason who reported this issue)
5. Change default skip image dimention from 40px to 30px
6. Minor improvement on feed parsing performance
7. Fixed time zone issue introduced since version 2.003

6 responses to “RssDemon – Version 2.004

  1. Valerio February 20, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    I have been trying out Rss Daemon and finding it nice. I bought the paid version. However, I use it with Dark Theme and I find that the scrolling when going through a feed list makes the text look blurry. This does not happen, for example, in Feedr. Can it be fixed?

    PS: Are you devs of RSS demon really also the devs of feedr, as a guy stated in the comments section on the market?

  2. m1k4 February 22, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Hi, I posted a msg few weeks ago about a problem with update using 3G, but WiFi update was OK.

    I still have the same issue.
    How can I get a log from the app in order to (try to) debug?

    I’m using a nexus one, Android 2.2.1.
    Note: feeds I try to use are the same used on different news readers on my phone, which work correctly.

    Sorry if my English is pretty bad!
    Cheers from France.
    Mike

  3. Danwhe wheeler February 24, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    the reader can’t seem to tell am from pm in the date sorting. I am interested in. buying the branded reader but dates and times are very important. could you look into this?
    thank you

Leave a Reply

