Meecel

Software for Mobile Platform

News Reader

About News Reader

Meecal News Reader is a feed reader aimed for users using the Android. You subscribe to news, blogs, and podcast feeds and read the feeds in the comfort of your mobile, with or without online access.

Feature highlights

RSS and ATOM support
Export and import of feed list from OPML
Offline reading of blog and news (and other) feed content
Support for grouping of feeds (categories)
Support article images
Highly customizable
7 responses to “News Reader

  1. A October 13, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Hi,

    Just want to share a feature suggestion and a bug:

    a) in addition to.delete posts one by one or all non-starred it would be great having a functionality similar.to.the HTC email client. Through the menu you say delete (selected) and can then check all messages that should get deleted.

    b) I have one feed (androidpit market apps) which is really big. When I in here click on open to read the posting in the browser and then return to the news reader, the post disappears.

    Cheers,

    Armin

    • meecal.dev October 13, 2010 at 6:47 pm

      for a) do you have screenshot of how HTC email client delete works?
      for b) could you provide us with little detail (feed url), we would like to reproduce this problem.

      Thank you

  2. Stefano Cislaghi May 18, 2013 at 11:33 am

    Where is the possibility to export OPML? I am not able to find it!

    • Rob Branstetter June 12, 2015 at 2:44 am

      I would like to know the answer to this, too. There is no menu entry fo exporting feeds in ANY form.

  3. life insurance quotes May 24, 2013 at 9:40 am

    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. http://alacrawiki.cn/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=bridgingloan.co.uk June 9, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both
    educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something that too few people are
    speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy I found this in my search for something regarding this.

  5. Hakan K November 22, 2015 at 2:41 pm

    Almost all descriptions have import/export of OPML but there is no such menu item nor any explanation on how to do it. Can the developer help us out on that?

Leave a Reply

